Links

The Trigeminal Neuralgia Association of Australia is grateful for its connections with various Australian and international organisations which are dedicated to supporting sufferers with Trigeminal Neuralgia and other facial pains. From these concerned and encouraging organisations, we can offer you access to more information to help you.
As one part of an international commitment to support sufferers, TNAA will continue to seek the most current information about medications and treatments

Trigeminal Neuralgia & Facial Pain Organisations

Working Together across the Globe

Australian Organisations
Trigeminal Neuralgia Association WA http://trigeminalneuralgiawa.com.au/
Brain Australia http://brainaustralia.org.au/
Beyond Blue – Mental Wellness https://beyondblue.org.au/
Multiple Sclerosis Australia https://msaustralia.org.au/
Australian Dental Association https://ada.org.au/
Royal Flying Doctors Service Australia https://flyingdoctor.org.au/
Trigeminal Neuralgia and Me https://tnnme.com/
Fighting Trigeminal Neuralgia https://fightingtn.com.au
Overseas Organisations
Trigeminal Neuralgia UK https://tna.org.uk/
Facial Pain Organisation (USA) https://facepain.org/
Neurosurgery Clinics of North America – Research https://www.sciencedirect.com/journal/neurosurgery-clinics-of-north-america/about/
Facial Pain Research Foundation https://facingfacialpain.org/research/
Trigeminal Neuralgia Association of Canada https://tnac.org/tnac/
Orofacial Pain The Team https://orofacialpain.org.uk/the-team/
Trigeminal Neuralgia Support New Zealand (Rare Disorders NZ) https://raredisorders.org.nz/patient-support/support-groups/show/919
Trigeminusneuralgie Selbsthilfegruppe Berlin https://tshg.org/

Trigeminal Neuralgia - Fact sheet in German

 

Pain Management Resources

Links to Pain Management Resources

Institute for Chronic Pain https://www.instituteforchronicpain.org/
Northern Pain Centre (NSW) https://www.northernpaincentre.com.au/
Pathways https://www.pathways.health/
The Pain Toolkit (UK) Β  https://www.paintoolkit.org/
Australian Pain Management Association https://www.painmanagement.org.au/
Pain News Network USA https://www.painnewsnetwork.org/
xx xx
xx xx
Pain Trainer https://www.paintrainer.org/

painTRAINERΒ is an interactive, online program based on scientific research that teaches you effective strategies to manage your pain.

Beyond Blue – suicide safety plan app beyondnow-suicide-safety-planning

Download the app and create your personalised safety plan

Medical Professionals

Links to Neurosurgeons and other Practitioner’s